IESF Grows to 71 Member Nations

More National Federations (NFs) in the Americas, Asia, and Europe join IESF’s membership base.

IESF is thrilled to introduce new member nations. Today, Argentina and Guatemala join from the Americas, Uzbekistan from Asia, and Norway and Ireland join the IESF fold from Europe.

Argentina : Asociación de Deportes Electronicos y Videojuegos de Argentina Guatemala :  Asociación de Mini Football y Footgolf de Guatemala – ASOFUM Ireland : Esports and Gaming Federation of Ireland (T/A Ireland Esports) Norway : Norwegian Esport Federation Uzbekistan : UZBEKISTAN ESPORTS FEDERATION

IESF was founded in 2008 by nine member nations from Europe and Asia. Since then, IESF has worked with its partners toward steady growth and outreach. IESF is the largest unifying body for Esports worldwide and has a significant impact on Esports unity and governance. 

Now, after 12 years of history, IESF is now over 70 member nations and has plans to continue this rapid expansion. IESF’s continued growth is largely thanks to the organization’s ability to deliver benefits to its members, provide a continuous and sustainable World Championships events, and host its Global Esports Executive Summit.

IESF is looking forward to working with all of our members for the betterment of Esports!

Originally published on: Fri, 07 Aug 2020 05:41:12 +0000